disclaimer:  I was given products in this post for the purpose of review.  I was not paid to write this review
My boys are 9 and 6, I'm sure if you have little ones this age you to most likely have seen several episodes of The Loud house.  My boys love this show and if I am being honest I myself have enjoyed several episodes.  (Vanzilla being my current favorite!!)
The Loud family's life is a bit exaggerated, but at its core it deliveries the message love your family for who they are.  A message I think we can all get behind.

So we do have a DVR at home, but we travel a bit and my boys can be a bit, well to be honest, a bit hyper in the car.   I get car sick so when they start bouncing around and bumping my seat.  Singing and yelling at each other!  That is why I have been letting them take their travel DVD player in the car.  It keeps them calm and gives me the quite car ride I want/need.  When I realized The Loud House was being released on DVD I just knew we had to have it!  I saw hours of peaceful travel time
Meet the Loud family - a family full of love, chaos, and craziness, and with all of that under one roof, one thing is always for sure: there is never a dull moment in the Loud house! The brand new DVD, Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1, introduces Lincoln Loud, an 11-year old boy who is the middle child of 10 sisters. The Loud House follows Lincoln and his sisters for an inside look at what it takes to survive growing up in a huge family. Lincoln remains the man with the plan to stay one step ahead of the chaos, but whether or not it works is where the adventures begin.
This 2-disc release of Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 contains the first 13 episodes of the first season and is full of family fun and laughter. Produced by Nickelodeon Home Entertainment and distributed by Paramount Home Media Distribution, Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 will be available on DVD May 23.
Inspired by creator and executive producer Chris Savino's (Rocko's Modern Life, The Powerpuff Girls) life growing up in a family of 10 kids, The Loud House is the first series to be greenlit out of Nickelodeon's annual Animated Shorts Program. Season two is currently premiering on Nickelodeon, home to TV's top two animated kids' shows with Kids 2-11 and Kids 6-11, SpongeBob SquarePants and The Loud House.
Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 contains the following episodes:
Left in the Dark                        
Get the Message                        
Heavy Meddle              
Making the Case                       
Driving Miss Hazy                    
No Guts, No Glori                     
The Sweet Spot                          
A Tale of Two Tables               
Project Loud House                   
In Tents Debate                        
Sound of Silence                       
Space Invader               
Picture Perfect  
Undie Pressure          
DISC 2:                       
Linc or Swim                 
Changing the Baby                   
Overnight Success                     
Ties the Bind                 
Sleuth or Consequences                        
Butterfly Effect                         
The Green House                      
Along Came a Sister           
     Chore and Peace                       
For Bros About to Rock    
Its a Loud, Loud, Loud, Loud HOUSE                 
Welcome to The Loud House: Season 1, Volume 1 Fast Facts
Street Date: May 23, 2017

Running Time: 305 minutes